Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    helena's Avatar
       helena is offline Lookout
    My Pirate101 Character is a Witchdoctor

    • helena's Pirate101 Stats
      •  Pirate's Name:
      •  Lenora Ironside
      •  Pirate's Class:
      •  Witchdoctor
      •  Pirate's Level:
      •  70
      •  Ship Type:
      •  Bison Galleon
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    699
    PvP Tournaments Won
    0
    Thanks
    911
    Thanks (Received)
    880
    Gold
    689
    Bookworm

    Re: A Quick Guide to Time Zones

    Update: Central European Time

    Central European Time (CET) is 1 hour ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is a standard time zone and is used in: Europe, Africa, Antarctica.
    Some places observe daylight saving time/summer time during the summer, and therefore use CEST (Central European Summer Time) in the summer. CEST is 2 hours ahead of UTC. This time zone is a DST (daylight saving time) time zone and is used in: Europe, Antarctica.

    e.g
    8.00 pm in Central Europe corresponds to
    9.00 a.m Hawaii Time
    10.00 a.m Alaska Time
    11.00 a.m Pacific Time
    12.00 p.m Mountain Time
    1.00 p.m Central Time
    2.00 p.m Eastern Time

    European and African countries using CET in the winter and CEST in the summer
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails cet.jpg  


    The price of being a sheep is boredom. The price of being a wolf is loneliness. Choose one or the other with great care - Hugh MacLeod
    Pirate101 Comics





  2. #22
    CdeWinter's Avatar
       CdeWinter is offline Land Lubber
    My Pirate101 Character is a Swashbuckler

    • CdeWinter's Pirate101 Stats
      •  Pirate's Name:
      •  Red Scarlet Kidd
      •  Pirate's Class:
      •  Swashbuckler
      •  Pirate's Level:
      •  65
      •  Ship Type:
      •  Aquilian Galleon
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    48
    PvP Tournaments Won
    0
    Thanks
    236
    Thanks (Received)
    531
    Gold
    349
    Cheerful

    Re: A Quick Guide to Time Zones

    Saskatchewan time is not the same as mountain time, Sask., like Arizona does not follow daylight savings time. Also, why do you have the Union flag within the Canadian section? We do have our own flag, called the Maple Leaf, we've had it since 1964.
    Fully trained Weather Witch!.
    (Thanks to the amazing Anne Radcliffe for my Scarlet Avatar)



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •