PvP Tournaments Won
    Thanks
    Thanks (Received)
    Gold
    Curious

Disassembling the Dreadnaught - Haywire Powers!

Ever since the Dreadnaught's release into Test Realm and then into Live Realm, the instance has been offering some of the most interesting weapons designed for lvl 70 in-game, each of these weapons carry two powers out of grand total of four available in them all. They can also be found in the Haywire companions from the Ashes of the Armada pack, allowing anyone with them access to these abilities without depending on equipment... however since they showed up many players wondered what these powers actually do and how they can work through questing and our PvP meta. And mind you, I found out they're quite complex... I studied them a bit and mean to clarify as much as possible in this thread.

By the way, you won't find the actual weapons here... if that's what you seek, please seek it somewhere else ---will add a link to an actual list when we have one. lol---

Haywire Strike and Haywire Shot
    Assembled by total Haywires!

These two are pretty much the main source of doubt among the community, due to their random nature. I'm sure it's what interests most of players so let's get into them. These are the two visual cards for the powers with the obvious conclusions one can get from seeing them:

Name:  Guide_Haywire Strike.jpg
Views: 651
Size:  10.9 KB Name:  Guide_Haywire Shot.jpg
Views: 628
Size:  10.8 KB
    The Haywire Strike
    Melee weapon attack
    Deals an amount of magical damage (regardless of Weapon type)
    Single target ability
    1x movement range while using it
    Results in "unpredictable effects" to be discussed later
    The Haywire Shot
    Ranged weapon attack
    Single target ability
    3 attack range while using it (regardless of weapon or talents)
    Causes the target to be knocked back when possible
    This power is found in all Dreadnaught melee weapons:
    Slashy combos
    Smashly combos
    Stabby combos